“How do you do? I’m fine”! A game in a Kenyan slum area

The little girl came to greet me, gently slapped my hand and asked me: “how do you do?” Then, without waiting for a reply, she carried on “I’m fine!” Then another child ran over and did the same, then another, until they all joined hands with the ‘muzumbu’ (white person). They seemed to enjoy the game, and so would I unless I had not seen the slum area, minimal sanitation, children carrying water containers, and families of five sharing one room.20150414_070200648_iOS 20150414_070020879_iOS

Leave a Reply

