Back at the Nakuru slums

I was so happy to see Rahab, the baby girl in my profile pictures, eight months on. She has had a baby brother too since then. Also so nice to see my favourite grandmother, and to enjoy my theraplay colleagues’ games with the children and plenty of new reading material for the teacher. 

But I had mixed feelings as well. Most plans still on course, but I was disappointed that we had not pulled them together by now. Still a learning curve, particularly for small charities. 

    

  
  

Leave a Reply

